Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Rilats Hat trick – Reed’s dare
All Stars Media posted Monday February 15, 2016.

Flying in from the States only 5 days ago Travis Rilat again took line honours taking out the win for the Tyson Perez Memorial for the third year in a row.

With an emotional win Rilat acknowledged again that this is a very special show and he will continue to compete in it as long he can. He thanked the Seymour Team for again making this possible for him. “Lap traffic was starting to make it interesting and I was taking my time a bit and then I remembered the signal Tyson used to give me during a yellow light – he would indicate me to grow a set and get up high and go around the outside, so that’s what I did and it worked. This event truly is a great tribute to him.”

With an awesome drive young Jake Tranter came home in 2nd followed closely by Chris Solomon, Mark Caruso and Paul Solomon rounding out the top 5.

Tranter started the night well picking up the Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award with an 11.188. He also locked in as high points and won the Pole Shoot Out dice with Matt Reed. This then gave him first option if he wanted to accept “Spuds Dare” and the chance to pick up $1000 if he finished on the Podium. He laughed but declined the offer and it was then given to Matt Reed and after minor discussion with his car owner decided to have a go with this. “Yep we will have a go”. Reed was well on his way to completing the dare after being up to P5 when engine failure forced him infield and denying him the chance of the cash.

Tranter lined up on Pole with Mark Caruso sitting in 2. Chris Solomon driving the Bartlett Auto’s SA75 started in 3 and USA29 Rilat in 4. Tranter got the start but after one lap the field had to stop after an incident that involved 7 cars blocking turn 2 and bringing on the reds to allow time to sort the cars out. Lumbar, Corey Lincoln, Lock and Newcombe all unfortunately having to sit on the infield to remainder of the race as a result.
Tranter lead for the majority of the race with Rilat sitting in 2nd until he found the right time and swooped past for the lead in the dying stages. Caruso was fast in 3rd with Solomon chasing him down. The minors were having their own race with lap traffic making the show interesting on a great race track that allowed passing. Paul Solomon, Ely, Bellman, O’Neil, Farrer, Gardiner all putting on a show for the crowd.

A Main results: 1st USA 29 Travis Rilat, 2nd SA45 Jake Tranter, 3rd SA75 Chris Solomon, 4th SA33 Mark Caruso, 5th V7 Paul Solomon, 6th SA22 Chad Ely, 7th NT24 Jamie O’Neil, 8th V40 Dion Bellman, 9th V23 Jimmy Gardiner, 10th SA44 Daniel Evans, 11th SA18 Jed Bell, 12th V34 Brenten Farrer, 13th SA16 Jack Gartner, 14th SA57 Rory Button- DNF, 15th ACT49 Matt Reed-DNF, 16th V91 Brad Warren-DNF, 17th V4 Phil Lock-DNF, 18th V8 Corey Lincoln-DNF, 19th V65 Kane Newcombe-DNF, 20th V64 Eddie Lumbar-DNF.

Heat winners: V34 Brenten Farrer, SA16 Jack Gartner, SA11 Scott Enderl, SA45 Jake Tranter, SA57 Rory Button, USA29 Travis Rilat

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw – Dion Bellman - $100 cash
Red Ed Sheds Lucky 7’s – Jamie O’Neil – drum of methanol
Lucas Oil Hard Charger – Daniel Evans - Show bag of Lucas Oil products
Hot Arse Award – Brad Warren - Fire Extinguisher
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award – Jake Tranter– a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Hoosier Hero A Main – Travis Rilat – WAV right rear tire
Bar Up Bull Bars 8- Dion Bellman
Modern Stainless Steel Nice Guy Award – Jack Gartner – stainless steel front Nerf bar
Hickman’s Tree Maintenance Random Draw – Daniel Evans - $200 cash

Top 3 left to right. Chris Solomon,Travis Rilat, Jake Tranter


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au