Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Caruso creates History at Adelaide Motorsports Park
All Stars Media posted Saturday February 18, 2017.

History was created last night when Mark Caruso took the very first Mainline Dynolog Dynamometers Feature Race win at Adelaide Motorsports Park. In the 10th Anniversary of the series this was the first time that the series had been to Adelaide and drivers, crews and fans where not disappointed.

Caruso’s SA33 was sublime in the early going of a time shortened A-Main before Lisa Walker driving the SA4 started to close the gap with Caruso being held up by lapped traffic. Heavy lapped traffic was starting to play its part before the caution came out giving him a clear track.

Defending series champion Brenten Farrer’s V34 survived a late race scare after contact with a lapped car to finish 3rd. SA75 Championship contender Chris Solomon finished 4th with SA 90 Michael Lovegrove rounding out the top 5 after being the only car to use the highline.

Cody Atkins finished in 6th. He was followed by Daniel Evans, Phil Lock, Paul Solomon and Jarman Dalitz in 10th. Lucas Oils Hard Charger Michael Burford made up 5 spots to finish in 11th. Jamie Hendry was next followed by Andy Thompson, Jamie McInnes, Daryl Guerin, Jack Gartner, Stacey Galliford and Daniel Ellis and Tyson Chambers rounding out the finishers. Brayden Cooley finished on the infield after blowing a Right Rear Tyre.

The Pole shootout proved to be a scintillating affair with Mark Caruso producing the drive of the night in a wheel to wheel battle with Walker to earn the right to start on Pole position for the Main. Farrer started from 3rd with Atkins in 4. The 3rd row saw Chris Solomon line up beside Lock.

Paul Solomon and Lovegrove shared the 4th row with Chambers and Evans occupying the 5th row. Cooley and McInnes shared the 6th row whilst Thompson and Dalitz started on the 7th row. B-Main winner Hendry, Burford, Guerin, Galliford, Jack Gartner and Ellis rounded out the 20 starters.

Oval Express Magazine Quick Time winner was SA33 Mark Caruso with a blistering 12.664 second lap. Phil Lock was 2nd quick. He was followed by Lisa Walker, Paul Solomon and Brenton Farrer rounding out the top 5. Caruso picked up a 12 month subscription of Oval Express Magazine for his efforts and kick started his night.

A Main results: 1st SA33, 2nd SA4, 3rd V34, 4th SA75, 5th SA90, 6th SA69, 7th SA44, 8th V4, 9th V7, 10th SA56, 11th SA9, 12th SA42, 13th V53, 14th NT4, 15th SA96, 16th SA16, 17th NSW46, 18th V24 19th SA26, 20th SA76 -DNF

Caruso backed up his quick time with the win in heat 1. He led home Walker and Farrer. Lock took the win in heat 2 beating home Paul Solomon and Burford. Chris Solomon led home Atkins and Farrer in heat 3 with Tyson Chambers taking the win in heat 4 leading home Thompson and McInnes.

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw – V4 Phil Lock- $100 cash
Red Ed Sheds Lucky 7’s – SA44 Daniel Evans - drum of methanol
Lucas Oil Hard Charger- SA9 Michael Burford - Show bag of Lucas Oil products
All Star Hot Arse Award – V34 Brenten Farrer- Fire Extinguisher
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award – SA33 Mark Caruso- a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Hoosier Hero A Main – SA33 Mark Caruso - WAV right rear tire
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 –V4 Phil Lock -
Melbourne Stainless Nice Guy Award – SA26 Tyson Chambers- stainless steel front Nerf bar
Hickman’s Tree Maintenance Random Draw – SA90 Michael Lovegrove - $400 cash


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au