Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


All Stars take it down to the wire....
All Stars Media posted Thursday February 23, 2017.

In what has become a tradition over the past 10 season’s the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series Champion will be decided this Saturday night. It has been an awesome season it will culminate at the final round at Timmis Speedway, Mildura this Saturday.

The Series has had 9 different feature winners this season and with only 110 points separating the top 5 drivers the pressure will be on. The top 5 in points going into the final round are:

1. V34 Brenten Farrer - 4524
2. S75 Chris Solomon - 4498
3. V4 Phil Lock - 4466
4. S44 Daniel Evans - 4456
5. V7 Paul Solomon - 4414

Farrer in the Frijtek #34 Maxim would dearly love to go back to back as Series Champ. Farrer has been running the series for the past 5 seasons and he is well aware to win a series you have to finish consistently because every point counts. Currently sitting in 2nd is SA75 Chris Solomon. Driving the Bartlett Racing Cool Solomon has been fast all season but a run of mishaps in the early stages of the series have made things difficult.

Bartlett has won the series two times in the past with Colin Brooks & Scott Bogucki and would love to collect a third Championship. Chris on the other hand has not won a Championship and after supporting it since the start would also love to be crowned champion in the 10th season. Not surprisingly All Star Legend V4 Phil Lock has been at the pointy end all season even after kicking the season off badly. Battling with the new breed of kids this season Lock has shown speed and consistency.

In his first full time season on the road SA44 Daniel Evans has been improving at every round. Evans picked up his first Series win last weekend at Waikerie and will come into Saturday night with confidence. Rounding out the top 5 is V9 Paul Solomon. Leading the series in the early stages Paul has struggled his way back after slipping back to 10th with engine issues. Paul has been driving exceptionally well this season and his never give up attitude has moved him back to 5th.

Throw into the mix V65 Kane Newcombe, V66 Jesse Nicholas, V53 Andy Thompson, S90 Michael Lovegrove, SA56 Jarman Dalitz, V29 Michael Tancredi, S76 Brayden Cooley just to name a few and again we can expect nothing less than a thrilling 30 laps.

Breaking from the traditional Pit Party Presentation theme this season the series will finish with a Presentation Night on Sunday night at Fosseys Ginporium in The Setts Hotel. Award winners will be announced and celebrations of a fantastic season will mark an end to a very successful 10th season anniversary.

Timmis Speedway – This Saturday February 25th. Action from 7.00pm.

Top 3 at Timmis Speedway RD1 – Farrer, Parr & Hickman


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au