Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Lovegrove takes a thrilling Final All Stars Round Win
All Stars Media posted Sunday February 26, 2017.

Last night Former Australian Number Two Michael Lovegrove took the win in the final round of the Mainline Dynolog Dynamometers All Stars Series at Timmis Speedway, Mildura. He led home Daniel Evans who backed up his last round victory at Waikerie. Jarman Dalitz who won the B-Main moved up 12 spots to end his series in fine style finishing 3rd.

Chris Solomon put the SA75 Cool on pole position for the 30 Lap final. He was joined by the NSW36 of Eddie Lumbar who was 6th on points after the heats but was able to work his way through the Pole Shootout to start out of two.

Defending Series Champion Brenten Farrer started the V34 from position 3 and only needed to finish 7th of better to wrap up his second All Stars Series victory. He was joined by Quick Time man Jesse Nicholas in 4th. Lovegrove and Phil Lock shared the 3rd row with former series champion Brad Foster sharing the fourth row with Jack Gartner whilst Brayden Cooley and Evans occupied the 5th Row.

Chris Solomon sped to the early lead with every position counting towards the overall series championship. Solomon was good early on when lapped traffic started to play its part. Lumbar was having a battle with Farrer and Lovegrove for the minor placings before Farrer was able to make his move and get into second setting his sights on Solomon.
Solomon and Farrer then proceeded to battle for the led for 2 laps swapping positions every turn before Farrer was able to pull away. But tragedy struck as the lead duo entered into Turn 3 behind a lapped car with contact being made between them causing damage and a fire to the V34 of Farrer and ending his championship hopes. Solomon was able to restart but was banished to the rear.

Lumbar and McLeod were also innocent victims in the accident with Lumbar heading to the back whilst McLeod ended her strong run on the infield.
After the mess in turn 3 was cleaned up Lovegrove led the field away with 9 laps to run and was never headed taking the win. Following Evans and Dalitz across the line was Gartner, Tancredi, Cooley, Thompson, Galliford, Chris Solomon, Paul Solomon, Newcombe, Lock, Wren, Lumbar, Nicholas and Daniel Ellis rounding out the finishers. Atkins blew a Left Rear Tyre in sight of the white flag. He was joined on the infield by Farrer, McLeod and Foster.

After 11 gruelling rounds the 2016/2017 Mainline Dynolog Dynamometers All Stars Series has come to an end. Teams and Officials will now enjoy the Series Presentations at the Setts Hotel tonight where the final Top 10 are released and other end of Series awards are handed out.

Oval Express Magazine Quick Time winner was the V66 of Jesse Nicholas with a 12.555 second lap and in doing so picked up a 12 month subscription of Oval Express Magazine.

A Main results: 1st SA90 Michael Lovegrove, 2nd SA44 Daniel Evans, 3rd SA56 Jarmin Dalitz, 4th SA16 Jack Gartner, 5th V29 Michael Tancredi, 6th SA76 Brayden Cooley, 7th V53 Andy Thompson, 8th N46 Stacey Galliford, 9th SA75 Chris Solomon, 10th V7 Paul Solomon, 11th V65 Kane Newcombe, 12th V4 Phil Lock, 13th V16 James Wren, 14th N36 Eddie Lumbar, 15th V66 Jesse Nicholas, 16th V24 Daniel Ellis, 17th SA69 Cody Atkins (DNF), 18th V34 Brenten Farrer (DNF), 19th A55 Georgia McLeod (DNF), 20th V11 Brad Foster (DNF

Heat winners: SA75 Chris Solomon x2, V4 Phil Lock and SA56 Jarman Dalitz
Contingency Winners

IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw – V4 Phil Lock - $100 cash
Red Ed Sheds Lucky 7’s – V53 Andy Thompson- drum of methanol
Lucas Oil Hard Charger- SA56 Jarman Dalitz - Show bag of Lucas Oil products
All Star Hot Arse Award – SA32 Ben Gartner- Fire Extinguisher
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award – V66 Jesse Nicholas- a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Hoosier Hero A Main – SA90 Michael Lovegrove - WAV right rear tire
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – N46 Stacey Galliford
Melbourne Stainless Nice Guy Award – V24 Daniel Ellis - stainless steel front Nerf bar
Hickman’s Tree Maintenance Random Draw – V65 Kane Newcombe - $400 cash

Lovegrove takes a thrilling Final All Stars Round Win


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au