Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Chris Solomon Takes All Stars Series Victory
All Stars Media posted Sunday February 26, 2017.

Gisborne’s Chris Solomon has taken out a thrilling 2016/2017 Mainline Dynolog Dynamometers All Stars Series after a thrilling conclusion last night at Mildura’s Timmis Speedway. Solomon also created history by emulating his brother Paul’s 2008/2009 Championship and become the first brothers to win the Series. Chris gained 5011 points.

It is also car owner Tony Bartlett’s third Championship as a car owner.

Defending Champion Brenten Farrer did everything he could to protect his series lead before a late race incident ended his night. Farrer finished on 5010 points just a solitary point behind Solomon. Daniel Evans capped off a good season by taking a well-deserved third place finish over all.

In what was a consistent season which saw him pick up a maiden SA 360 Title Win, Multiple All Stars Podiums and a Round Victory at Waikerie. Evans gathered enough points to sneak into the Top 3 finishing on 4951.Phil Lock capped off another solid year which saw him finish in 4th place overall. The V4 finished on 4950, just one point behind Evans in third.

Paul Solomon who was leading the series early on and also won the John Sidney Racing King of the River rounded out the top 5 on 4886. Cody Atkins was next in line in 6th with 4755 points. He was followed by Kane Newcombe on 4646 points in 7th, Jarman Dalitz on 4643 points in 8th, Jack Gartner on 4585 points in 9th with Daniel Ellis on 4325 points rounding out the top 10.

Drivers and Crews, Officials and Sponsors will now enjoy the Series Presentation tonight at Fossey’s Gin Emporium in Mildura were many awards will be handed out as well as more inductions into the All Stars Hall of Fame.

2016-2017 Mainline Dynolog Dynamometers All Stars Series Top 10

1st. SA75 Chris Solomon 5011
2nd. V34 Brenten Farrer 5010
3rd. SA44 Daniel Evans 4951
4th. V4 Phil Lock 4950
5th. V7 Paul Solomon 4886
6th. SA69 Cody Atkins 4755
7th. V65 Kane Newcombe 4646
8th. SA56 Jarman Dalitz 4643
9th. SA16 Jack Gartner 4585
10th. V24 Daniel Ellis 4325

Chris Solomon Takes All Stars Series Victory


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au