Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Tancredi beats the local’s home
All Stars Media posted Monday November 12, 2018.

In a nail biting finish to the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series RD2 the V29 Cool car of Michael Tancredi took out the win. Tancredi had been running in third place and made his move in dense traffic in the last few laps passing SA44 Dan Evans and SA33 Mark Caruso to take the lead.
Tancredi started in 8 and drove the wheels off passing car after car. Caruso who led the race for the majority of it had to be content with second and Evans third. New comer to the 360 ranks Terry Pitt looked comfortable in the SA7 taking out the Pole Shoot Out and starting off the Pole. Unfortunately for Pitt in the early laps of the main spun in turn 2 and ended his night on the infield. SA90 Michael Lovegrove came home in 4th and SA95 Jarman Dalitz rounded out the top 5.
After destroying the car at Mildura last weekend young Rookie racer Ben Morris and team rebuild and were keen to go again. Morris in the legendary SA3 again timed well and with a third and second in his heats put the young 16 year old into the Top 6 Pole Shoot Out. Morris started in 5th for the A but unfortunately got involved with the Terry Pitt incident and retained enough damage to send him to the infield.
SA90 Michael Lovegrove and SA95 Jarman Dalitz were both hard chargers thru the pack. Both started towards the rear of the field and made their passing moves early in the race to secure 4th and 5th. Dalitz also finished the night off on a high winning the Central Vic Earthworks $200 Random Draw for the second weekend in a row. “Not bad for just turning up at the Trophy Presentation, $400 in two weeks – pretty good. Thanks to Central Vic Earth Works” said Jarman.
Jed Bell drove his team mates Chad Ely’s SA22 J&J. “We slotted our engine in during the week and Chad was Crew Chief instead of driver. I was a bit nervous in case I bent it and was a bit more cautious; but it was all good and we finished the night.” said Bell.
A special tribute was performed at the start of the night for series sponsor Glen Robertson who passed away recently with teams lining up for a minutes silence along the front straight. “Glen was a fantastic guy who couldn’t do enough to help us. It was an honour to acknowledge him in this manner.” Searle said.

Heat wins – Terry Pitt, Phil Lock, Brendan Guerin, Michael Lovegrove, Jamie Hendry and James Wren

A Main results: 1st V29 Michael Tancredi, 2nd SA33 Mark Caruso, 3rd SA44 Daniel Evans, 4th SA90 Michael Lovegrove, 5th SA95 Jarman Dalitz, 6th SA14 Brendan Quinn, 7th SA42 Jamie Hendry, 8th V4 Phil Lock, 9th SA96 Brendan Guerin, 10th SA5 Trigga Gates, 11th V16 James Wren, 12th SA22 Jed Bell, 13th SA69 Cody Atkins, 14th VA8 Shaun McClure, 15th VA2 Boyd Harris, 16th V33 Michael Holt, 17th SA91 Michael Fox, 18th SA98 Cheian Perrett, 19th SA3 Ben Morris –DNF, 20th SA7 Terry Pit-DNF.

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw – Michael Tancredi - $100 cash
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – Phil Lock
Central Vic Earthworks Random Draw – Jarman Dalitz
All Star Hot Arse Award –James Wren - Fire Extinguisher
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award –Mark Caruso – a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Melbourne Stainless Steel Last man running Award – Cheian Perrett
BK Racing Ti Components 4th Place – Michael Lovegrove


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au