Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


And the Champagne flowed.
All Stars Media posted Monday February 4, 2019.

After a thrilling finish Mathew Reed, Michael Tancredi and Jordyn Charge got to stand victorious on the Podium to celebrate the 100th Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series round. Tancredi and Charge swapping for 2nd and 3rd with Tancredi pipping him at the line by .011 of a second.

Battling the heat, track preparations and finally the lights going out teams got to line up for the A much later than preferred but the wait was well worth it. ‘Mr Speed’ Matthew Reed and Brendan Guerin lined up on the front row with young charger Jordyn Charge and Mark Caruso behind them. Just as the race was about to get under way V7 Paul Solomon retired with a flat front tyre. Guerin got the lead at the start and looked strong but spun after half race distance in Turn 4 bringing on the yellows forcing him to try again from the rear.
With Reed in the lead Lock had moved up into second and had Mark Caruso fighting him for the position. Tancredi & Charge were working their way from 4 and 5th and with lap traffic coming into play managed to move up into 2nd and 3rd. Reed was being challenged by Tancredi & Charge in the dying stages of the race but laps ran out and Reed took out the win and his name will now go down in the history books as the winner of the 100th Series round.
The night was officially opened with the National Anthem and flag bearers Paul Solomon, Brad Foster, Phil Lock & Matt Reed all carrying Aussie flags as a tribute to them all of whom competed with the series in its first season.
What a race; what a night; it had it all - a nail biting Main, drama, emotion and then a party at the end to celebrate. “I am so proud of everyone and have to thank them all for being a part of our special night.
The drivers, the mums and dads and families, the crews, the sponsors, my team, the track officials and everyone that was there to share our night making it extra special for us. It’s all of them that make us the All Star Family that we are.” Mandy Searle told us at the end of the night.

Heat wins – Jordyn Charge, Michael Tancredi, Darren Clarke, and Dan Evans

A Main results: 1st V92 Matt Reed, 2nd V29 Michael Tancredi, 3rd V60 Jordyn Charge, 4th V4 Phil Lock, 5th S44 Dan Evans, 6th V34 Brenten Farrer, 7th S33 Mark Caruso, 8th SA96 Brendan Guerin, 9th VA2 Boyd Harris, 10th V11 Brad Foster, 11th V50 Darren Clarke, 12th Ben Gartner, 13th V16 James Wren, 14th SA91 Mike Fox, 15th SA98 Cheian Perret, 16th V33 Michael Holt-DNF 17th V7VA91 Dan Scott, 18th V75 Mitch Smith, 19th SA11 Scott Enderl, 20th V78 Chris Campbell, V7 Paul Solomon-DNS

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw – Darren Clarke - $100 cash
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – Brendan Guerin
Central Vic Earthworks Random Draw – Jackpot to $400 next round
All Star Hot Arse Award – Brayden Parr- Fire Extinguisher
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award –Mark Caruso – a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Melbourne Stainless Steel Last man running Award – Cheian Perrett
BK Racing Ti Components 4th Place – Phil Lock

Top 3 Jordyn Charge, Matt Reed & Michael Tancredi


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au