Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Two out of 3 aint bad
All Stars Media posted Sunday December 8, 2019.

Last night’s RD 4 of the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series saw V29 Michael Tancredi lock in his second A main victory for the season.
“After time trialling 13th with a broken bird cage I never thought I would be on the top step at the end of the night. Heat 1 we got put back 2 spots so my frame of mind at the start of the night wasn’t good but we had a good car and it was just a matter of me getting my head right and making it all the way to the end. The boys told me going out for the A to slow down, its 30 laps which is what I did. The car was a rocket all night and I have to thank TB, Anthony, Locky and the rest, they do a rippa job and without them I wouldn’t be able to go racing.” an excited Tancredi said at his postrace interview.

Tancredi won the Pole Shoot out and chose to start the A from P1. V7 Paul Solomon beside him in 2. NT7 Colin Brooks in 3 and VA8 Dan Evans in 4.
Tancredi was fast from the start and was pulling away from the field when young V49 Ricky Clarke who was enjoying his first run with the series hooked a rut and bought on the Reds 8 laps into the race. Clarke was unhurt but gutted as he sat on the infield for the remainder of the A. Again Tancredi pulled away at the start while VA8 Dan Evans and SA96 Brendan Guerin were gaining on Solomon in second. Evans finally worked his way into second then challenged the leader before sustaining rear end damage which bought on the yellows and ended his race. This allowed the field to bunch up again and give Tancredi clean air until lap traffic started to come into play when Solomon made a move and passed Tancredi but couldn’t make it stick. This was a wakeup call for the leader who appeared to find extra speed and pulled away for a deserving win. Top 5 ended up V29 Michael Tancredi, V7 Paul Solomon in 2nd, S96 Brendan Guerin 3rd, NT26 Tony Moule 4th and V16 James Wren.

“A highlight of the night was to watch V75 Mitch Smith pick up his first Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award with a 14.707. The young hard charger is relatively new to the sport this only being his second full season of racing and on what was no doubt an emotional day for the Team it was brilliant to see him rewarded. Having said that the night didn’t finish well as they hurt their engine after Heat 1.” Searle said.

On a heavy race track at Blue Ribbon Raceway teams had their work cut out for them making it an elbows up exciting race and with Santa paying a visit to the kids the good crowd in attendance would have all gone home satisfied.

Heat wins –Scott Enderl, Michael Tancredi, Paul Solomon and Colin Brooks
A Main results: V29 Michael Tancredi, 2nd V7 Paul Solomon, 3rd SA96 Brendan Guerin, 4th NT26 Tony Moule, 5th V16 James Wren, 6th SA95 Jarman Dalitz, 7th NT7 Colin Brooks, 8th SA11 Scott Enderl, 9th VA99 Corey Sandow, 10th VA2 Boyd Harris, 11th SA33 Mark Caruso, 12th VA82 Mathew O’Shannassy-DNF, 13th VA8 Dan Evans-DNF, 14th VA10 Steven Loader-DNF, 15th V49 Ricky Clarke-DNF

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw –James Wren - $100 cash
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – Scott Enderl – set seat belts
Hoosier Hero – Michael Tancredi – Hoosier WAV tyre
Flocon Lucky 7 – Colin Brooks - $100 cash
Central Vic Earthworks Random Draw – James Wren - $200 cash
All Star Hot Arse Award –Jarman Dalitz - Fire Extinguisher
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award –Mitch Smith – a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Melbourne Stainless Steel Last man running Award – Mark Caruso
BK Racing Ti Components 4th Place – Tony Moule

Two out of 3 aint bad


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au