Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Take 2 - 4th Annual Col Beasley Classic
All Stars Media posted Thursday December 26, 2019.

After a disappointing start to the season with the Col Beasley Classic originally being washed out the rescheduled date is looking totally opposite weather wise. This coming Saturday, December 28th Timmis Speedway Mildura will hold the rescheduled show, this night also couples as the final round of the Flocon “King of the River” for the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series.

“The weather is looking hot but I’m sure the racing will be hotter. Our teams love running at Mildura and it is probably the home track for the series. The Club put on a fantastic race track and we are always guaranteed of hard and fast racing. As everyone remembers Col was a well-loved bloke around Mildura and passionate sprintcar competitor. He ran with us back in the day and we are really honoured to be able to hold this 4th tribute night in his honour.” Promoter Searle told us.
Going into the final round of the Flocon ‘King of the River’ mini-series the top 10 in points are below and with double points on the A Main only for the final it really is anyone’s crown to win.

1. SA95 Jarman Dalitz 528, 6. V75 Mitch Smith 518
2. V 29 Michael Tancredi 527 7. V7 Paul Solomon 512
3. VA8 Dan Evans 526 8. NT7 Colin Brooks 504
4. NT26 Tony Moule 526 9. VA10 Steven Loader 496
5. SA33 Mark Caruso 518 10. VA99 Corey Sandow 494

Defending Beasley Classic winner Daniel Evans will be driving for Shaun McClure in the VA8. Based locally in Mildura McClure and Evans have teamed up to run the first few rounds of the series together and this has been working well for both of them and currently sit 4th in the Series Championship. V29 Michael Tancredi has been fast all season and already locked in 2 A Main wins. With confidence growing every time Tancredi hits the track the team will want to win another feature and the Beasley Classic would be special for them. Veteran Series ‘Hall of Famer’ Tony Moule is flying back from Parramatta after being Crew Chief to his son Todd in their Late Model the night before. Moule still holds the honours of the ‘Most A Mains’ won in the series history. Current Series Champ SA33 Mark Caruso has mixed history at Timmis and will be coming into the night determined to put it on the top step. Brother Steven’s SA10 is also competing and has a love for beating his brother. Both Caruso’s are competing at WSS at Murray Bridge on 26 & 27 so will be race ready. V7 Paul Solomon is another to clock up the miles running both his 410 and 360 over the Christmas period. Solomon will be making the drive from Simpson Speedway where he runs his 410 to Mildura overnight.

Patriarch ‘Farmer’ Phil Lock has finally solved his engine issues and returns after missing the past 2 shows. ‘Locky’s disappointment at missing these rounds was evident had he kept in touch each night to see what was happening and who was doing what. Muzz and the boys have worked extremely hard to get back on track so quickly. Thanks to John Vogels for enabling this to happen. What the public probably don’t know was that Locky got married during this time which everyone was so happy for him but it just put another layer of added pressure on engine rebuild. Congratulations to Phil & Nicole on tying the knot.” Searle says.

With a star studded line up including 3 past Series Champs then throw into the mix a couple of hard chargers and the racing will be worth the price of admission.
On track action starts from 6.30pm for Engine starts, Hot Laps and racing from 7.00 December 28th Timmis Speedway, Mildura.

Take 2 - 4th Annual Col Beasley Classic


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au