Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Farrer finds form
All Stars Media posted Sunday February 9, 2020.

Last night’s RD 8 of the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series saw Brenten Farrer in the Porker Transport VA27 take out his first A Main win for the season. Farrer dominated the night winning the Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award, winning a heat as well as the Pole Shoot Out.

“It was a racy track you could go top, bottom, where ever you wanted, you could race here every weekend with a track like that. The car was a dream to drive, I could put it anywhere and I wasn’t saying no to those restarts and I didn’t mind the clean air. I have to thank Porkers Transport from Wangaratta, it’s their car and we just put the deal together on Tuesday for me to drive it so I just rocked up with my race bag. Thanks to Mum, Dad and all the crew, we all put our heads together and that thing was an armchair ride.” Farrer said at the post race presentations.

VA27 Farrer and NT 7 Reed lined up on the front row of the A with Farrer getting the lead from Reed with VA8 Evans and SA 11 Enderl running 3rd and 4th. The shear sped of the lead cars showed as they got into lap traffic only a few laps into the main. SA95 Jarman Dalitz bought on the yellows in early stages in T4. At the restart Tancredi was moved up into 4th allocating Enderl back 1 position with V7 Paul Solomon, V4 Phil Lock and V78 Chris Campbell rounding out the top 8. Reds were bought out by Matt Reed riding the wall in T4 landing back on his wheels.

The huge impact forced Reed to retire for the remainder of the race. After showing speed all night Farmer Phil was shattered as his engine expired half race distance. Team Lock had only returned after sitting out a couple of shows earlier this season waiting to get there engine rebuilt. Campbell, Paul Solomon, Brett Smith, Steve Loader, Mark Caruso & David Donegan were all having their own dice for mid pack positions.
3 laps to go Enderl powered around the outside of Tancredi up into P3 with Campbell moving up to 5th. As the chequers were waving V39 Brett Smith rode a front wheel of young Ricky Clarke sending Smith flipping around T4 finishing unceremoniously toward the finish line but not quite getting there landing hard upside down. Fortunately both were unhurt but not the way they wanted to finish the night.

With a strong field of 23 cars the night was action packed. Heavy rain soaked the venue the day before but with hard work by the Moama track crew and plenty of wheel packing and hot laps the track was bought back to become very racy which allowed passing anywhere on it.

Heat races were relatively incident free and wins went to –Brenten Farrer, Scott Enderl, David Donegan and Jarman Dalitz.

A Main results: - 1st VA27 Brenten Farrer, 2nd VA8 Dan Evans, 3rd SA11 Scott Enderl, 4th V29 Michael Tancredi, 5th V78 Chris Campbell, 6th V7 Paul Solomon, 7th SA33 Mark Caruso, 8th VA10 Steve Loader, 9th VA75 David Donegan, 10th VA99 Corey Sandow, 11th SA51 Jay Brown, 12th VA65 Brett Kuypers, 13th V49 Ricky Clarke-DNF, 14th V39 Brett Smith-DNF, 15th V4 Phil Lock-DNF, 16th NT7 Matt Reed-DNF, 17th SA95 Jarman Dalitz-DNF, 18th V16 James Wren-DNF, 19th VA2 Boyd Harris – DNF

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw – B J Harris - $100 cash
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – Steve Loader – Vortex front wing
Hoosier Hero – Brenten Farrer– Hoosier WAV tyre
Flocon Lucky 7 – Mark Caruso - $100 cash
Central Vic Earthworks Random Draw – Mark Caruso - $200 cash
All Star Hot Arse Award –James Wren - Fire Extinguisher
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award –Brenten Farrer – a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Melbourne Stainless Steel Last man running Award – Brett Kuypers
BK Racing Ti Components 4th Place – Michael Tancredi

Top 3 Dan Evans, Brenten Farrer & Scott Enderl


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au