Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Rusty’s Slice of History at Mildura
All Stars Media posted Saturday April 3, 2021.

Rusty Hickman carved his own slice of history last night when he became the 2021 Mainline Dynolog Dynamometers Allstars Series champion emulating his father’s feats from the very first Allstars Series in 2007/2008.

Hickman took the lead from Pole Sitter Lisa Walker at half race distance and used cautions and lap traffic to his advantage. Walker whilst running in second was enjoying a duel with Brenten Farrer before getting loose in turn 4 and making contact with Farrer causing him to slam the Turn 4 wall. Farrer would watch the rest of the race from the infield with Walker being sent to the rear at the restart.

2 time Allstars Series Champ Mark Caruso finished second with Daniel Evans rounding out the podium. Evans enjoyed a strong return to form after stepping out of his regular Mildura based McClure Motorsports VA9 entry that has been his seat for the past 2 seasons in favour of his familiar Family owned SA44 entry in the weeks leading up.

Charles Hunter had a consistent night finishing in 4th place with hard charging South Aussie Ben Morris rounding out the top 5. Phil Lock was next across the line with Jarman Dalitz, Paul Solomon, Walker and Cam Waters completing the top 10. They were followed by Dan Scott, Blake Walsh, Jay Brown and Stacey Galiford as the remainder of the finishers.

Brad Warren who stepped into the VA9 ride finished on the infield. He was joined by Chris Solomon, Todd Moule, Quick Time man Farrer and Brett Smith. Ryan Davis was the man to watch during the race using the highline to advantage advancing several positions to provisionally finish in 5th place only to have his right rear tyre go flat and subsequently go underweight across the scales in post-race weighing.

For Hickman however it was a series of Perfection being the first Father and Son combination to win the Allstars Series and the first driver to finish on every podium in a single season. He also picked up 3 wins and a second and a third to go along with his 2 Quick Time Awards.

Heat wins – Farrer, Walker, Evans, Morris, Caruso and Hickman
A Main results: 1st Rusty Hickman, 2nd Mark Caruso, 3rd Daniel Evans, 4th Charles Hunter, 5th Ben Morris 6th Phil Lock, 7th Jarman Dalitz, 8th Paul Solomon, 9th Lisa Walker, 10th Cam Waters, 11th Dan Scott, 12th Blake Walsh, 13th Jay Brown 14th Stacey Galiford, 15th Brad Warren DNF, 16th Chris Solomon DNF, 17th Todd Moule DNF, 18th Brenten Farrer DNF, 19th Brett Smith DNF

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw –- $100 cash
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – Paul Solomon – Vortex Front Wing
Hoosier Hero – Rusty Hickman – Hoosier WAV tyre
Flocon Lucky 7 – Jarman Dalitz - $100 cash
Central Vic Earthworks Random Draw – Paul Solomon - $200 cash
All Star Hot Arse Award –Dan Scott - Fire Extinguisher
TEH Hard Charger – Dan Scott - $100 bonus
BF 10 – Cam Waters- $100 Fuel Card
Oval Express Quick Time overall for Hot Laps – Brenten Farrer - $50 cash
Sacrifice Scooters- Lisa Walker
South West Conveyancing Right Rear Winners, 1st & 2nd in B-Main- Cam Waters and Blake Walsh

Team Hickman


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1  
Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au