Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


King Caruso dominates
All Media posted Sunday December 17, 2017.

Mark Caruso’s feature win secured him enough points to take out the JSR ‘King of the Rivers’ at Wangaratta Speedway for RD4 of the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series. In what was an almost perfect night Caruso quick timed, had a heat win, and won the Pole Shoot out to put him off pole in the A Main. Caruso dominated the A from flag to flag in the SA33 Pro 4x4 Cool.

Followed home in second by NT26 Tony Moule with Jarman Dalitz’s SA95 in third. Young gun Jack Gartner fourth and Chris Solomon rounding out the top 5.

Coming into the final round of the JSR King of the Rivers mini-series Chris Solomon was leading with Caruso in second. With double points on the night and the pair finishing first and fifth enough points were secured by Caruso to give him a 14 point margin to take out the crown and the bonus money. Team support continues to grow for the 3rd running of the King of the River held over the opening rounds of the series. “We may have to now look at upgrading our Cape & Crown for next season to step up to the next level.” Promoter Searle tells us.

With three reds in the 30 main a large Christmas crowd were treated to some action. V78 Chris Campbell rode the wall, SA98 young Cheian Perret another to do the same and NS38 Shaun Forrell all in separate incidents. Unfortunately all 3 cars were unable to continue and parked on the infield. SA95 Dalitz and SA16Gartner both showed talent as they diced with each other after both qualifying into the Top 6 Pole Shoot out earlier.

Tancredi’s V29, Dan Evans SA77, Paul Solomon’s V7 and V16 Mr Consistent James Wren also put on a show with exciting racing. Unfortunately for the Farrer team they were unable to start the A with engine issues finishing their night in Heat 4.

Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award – SA33 Mark Caruso with a 14.706

A Main results: 1st SA33 Mark Caruso, 2nd NT26 Tony Moule, 3rd SA95 Jarman Dalitz, 4th SA16 Jack Gartner, 5th V83 Chris Solomon, 6th V7 Paul Solomon, 7th SA77 Dan Evans, 8th V16 James Wren, 9th V29 Michael Tancredi, 10th SA69 Cody Atkins, 11th VA2 Boyd Harris, 12th V33 Michael Holt, 13th V4 Phil Lock, 14th NS38 Shaun Forrell- DNF, 15th SA98 Cheian Perrett-DNF, 16th V78 Chris Campbell-DNF, 17th V9 Jason Domaschenz-DNF

Heat winners: SA95 Jarman Dalitz, SA33 Mark Caruso, V7 Paul Solomon, NT26 Tony Moule

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw – Cheian Perrett - $100 cash
B&B Retaining Walls Lucky 10’s – Cody Atkins – drum of methanol
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – James Wren
Hickmans Tree Maintenance Random Draw – Paul Solomon
All Star Hot Arse Award –Michael Holt - Fire Extinguisher
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award –Mark Caruso – a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Melbourne Stainless Steel Last man running Award – Phil Lock

Mark Caruso


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au